Note Cosmetics Luminous Silk Compact Blush in Desert Rose

IMG_1180I received this product in my July Boxy Charm. Check out that box’s overview here. The blush retails for $11.99 USD. Check it out here.

I used to hate blush with all of my being. I hated applying it and the way it looked. Now that’s a different story. I love blush. I can’t go a day when I am wearing makeup without a blush. I feel like it brings more color to my face, and it’s perfect because I am always tan.

*This blush features 

  • Argan Oil provides much needed moisture to skin for a comfortable finish
  • Includes Applicator Brush
  • Infused with Botanicals
  • Paraben Free
  • CrueltyFree
  • Vegan

I do like the color of this blush. It is sort of like a dark pink/peach

IMG_1181
Swatch of blush

color. At first, I thought it would be too dark for me, but if you use a light hand you can customize it. The color is so pigmented I learned a little goes a long way here. You can add more color it is build-able without looking cakey.

The blush also stays on all day. I have super oily skin, and this doesn’t budge. Even when I apply powder in the afternoon or when needed this blush stays in place.

This compact blush features a mirror, which is perfect for traveling, it also includes a brush. The only negative thing about is blush is the brush. I feel like the bristles aren’t soft and flexible, so that makes it harder to blend. To fix this issue, I just used a different blush.

Overall I really like this blush, and the price makes it even better. I will 100% buy more when I run out!

xo,

Melissa

*Information in this blog is provided by NoteCosmetics.com

 

2 thoughts on “Note Cosmetics Luminous Silk Compact Blush in Desert Rose

Leave a comment